-to pass my performance exam without serious embarrassment
-to succeed in Operation: Get Rid of the Poo Shit -to go shopping and actually BUY some clothes (Ye gods...I loathe shopping..I know I know..I'm so unfemale..)
You are forever in my life, You see me through the seasons. Cover me with your hand, And lead me in Your righteousness.
And I look to You, And I wait on You....
I sing to You, Lord, a hymn of love, For Your faithfulness to me. I'm carried in everlasting arms, You never let me go, Through it all...
Through the seasons of Life.
Thanks Lord.
the beauty exposed ;
Sunday, August 20, 2006
Have you heard of the line "Let's pick up where we left off." or "Go back to what once was."
Anyway, It is impossible to ever "Pick up where we left off." Really. Think about it. Simple because that when in contact whether it has been three years or one month, both lives have already changed. Mindset is different. Each has had different experiences and learnt differently from them. Memories fade in time.
Fade......
That phrase is usually for couples.
Now let's put in it a slightly different perspective.
If I ever meet B again, it'll be different. I wouldn't be the naive, almost 16 year old. ( Shut up, Alex. :) ) And he wouldn't be the egoistic jerk. Well, we'll have to see about that...hehe...
Ah...why am I on this? I was looking through the many photos taken at SS. I wonder what would have happened if it wasn't like how it was. Yes, I'm being vague. Haha.... And the videos too...those were fun to watch again. Miniature golfing. Late nights. The time we went to the Luge. Looking smart in performance clothes. Mm....walking down Memory lane...
I do agree that there'll be a chance that we'll meet again. A small chance, but a chance nevertheless.
Friends. You say you're looking forward to it, and so am I.
Now, in a different situation. Hm....... A lot happened, and I feel that it's not possible to even be friends. Is it just me? Is that feeling one-sided? Don't know.
In any case, I won't bother anymore. Tired of it.
Strangers.
the beauty exposed ;
Friday, August 18, 2006
Hello people.
What's up?
Me? Oh, not bad...not bad...
Hm? Oh yes, I'm officially out of school. The first step of being independent.
Next step? Why, to drive of course! Yes, I'm actually liking manual cars now. Step down on the clutch and use the gear shift. Vrooom....
I've had three lessons already - last Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. And the guy says that I'm 'learning too fast'. So he's spacing out my lessons. Which is basically driving around town.
Can't wait for the day that I can say, "Hey dad? Can I borrow the car today? Please?"