-to pass my performance exam without serious embarrassment
-to succeed in Operation: Get Rid of the Poo Shit -to go shopping and actually BUY some clothes (Ye gods...I loathe shopping..I know I know..I'm so unfemale..)
Ah...the life of being in the music team at church... Playing keyboard this Sunday. And I just remembered that my white top is missing...
Oh and...
Congrats to Jason for getting his first ever theory distinction! *applause* See? I told you! Now the REAL fun begins when you take the Grade 5 work. Muahaha.... You get to learn all those fun Italian words such as - cresendo, ritardando, allegro, forte, piano, portamento..etc. Haha.. I should also mention that there will be much more writing as well.
Wow...this makes me feel glad that I've finish all the exams already...hehe...
(Now Jason, this will be a good time for you to comment. *wink* )
the beauty exposed ;
Saturday, June 24, 2006
My privacy has been violated. By my friends. You know who you are! *points accusingly* I cannot believe you guys did that! I was uber shocked and embarrassed! omg...
I'm now walking around my own home feelings very watched. As if I don't have enough to worry about!
You might say that I'm being absolutely irrational, but no, I am not! It's a girl thing. ( yes, my girl-friends would definately give you the cold shoulder if I told them!)
Let me tell you something - We girls do not like this kind of thing. Perhaps guys do, but girls especially me, don't!
ugh...people....
I now wish I was in some desert island where I don't know who the heck people are..
*pouts* don't friend you anymore...
I'm serious.
Sure, I pretended to be sporting and such...but god...I was furious....
Still am.
the beauty exposed ;
Friday, June 23, 2006
I’ve been tagged. So, as Nadia requested, here it is---
Name 20 people you can think of at the top of your head. Don't read the questions before you write, and tag 5 people to do this survey.
1) Nadia 2) Eunice 3) Rachel Lyman 4) Jason 5) Stephan 6) Willie 7) Angel 8) Ianthe 9) Addie 10) Peter Fred 11) Joshua Siaw 12) Vincent Yap (Edit - Sorry. Not 'Yap'. It's 'Tan'. My bad.) 13) Chan 14) Patrick 15) Ben Morrison 16) Alex Vaastra 17) Bernice 18) Keira 19) Katherine 20) Sam Tan
Wow…most of my friends are guys….
How did you meet 14? - Patrick. I don’t know really. At church, I guess
What would you do if you have never met 1? - I’d get on with life. ( I love you, Nad! Haha)
What would you do if 20 and 9 dated? - Sam and Addie? Gee…I get them some counseling, and introduce them to the opposite sex.
Did you ever like 19? - As a friend, yes. I mean, it’s Katherine!
Would 6 and 17 make a good couple? - I don't think so..One, he’s waaaay too old for her, and two, I don’t think she’d want him. Haha… Actually wait, how old is Bernice?..oh yes, 18. Ok, it's not distant in age. Haha....dunno la..
Describe 3. - Cute. Blonde. Short. Great friend.
Do you think 8 is attractive? - She’s cute, yes. Attractive…I guess to her bf, she is!
Tell me something about 7: - She’s like this little china doll that when you squeeze ever so gently, she breaks.
Do you know any of 12's family? - No really. I’d like to though
What would you do if 11 confesses that he/she likes you? - I’d go out with him. Haha! Nah… I’d be really really flattered.
Who is 9 going out with? - No idea.
How old is 16 now? - He’s 20. Or is it 21? Somewhere around there.
When was the last time you talked to 13? - I last talked to Chan about two weeks ago. He has been busy. Then again, I’ve been busy as well.
Who's 2's favourite band/singer? - I don’t really know. She is crazy about Planetshakers, though.
Would you date 4? - No!
Would you date 7? - No. For obvious reasons.
Is 15 single? - Is Ben single. Why, yes he is. He has been miserable ever since I left. Just kidding…
What's 10's last name? - Rumaras…Runawas…Rumamas….Rumawes….. Oh, wait. I got it. R-U-M-A-W-A-S. Rumawas.
Would you ever be in a serious relationship with 11? - Who knows? He’s a great guy. Haha..
Which school does 3 go to? - She’s home schooled like me.
Where does 6 live? - Right here in KK.
What's your favorite thing about 5? - I love the way that he’s so efficient in all that he does.
Ok, the five I going to tag –
Keira Bernice Ianthe Willie Sam
Edit - Wait...Sam doesn't have a blog, right? Ok, then I tag Vincent.
the beauty exposed ;
Monday, June 19, 2006
Another random post.
Someone asked me what would make my perfect guy? Well, ok. Since you asked...hehe.. Keep in mind...I'm just musing..
Should I go to character qualities first? Or physical qualities?...
Ok, let's start with character qualities.
Well, he must be a Christian, of course. And what I look for in a guy's personality is a great sense of humor. To me, a sense of humor is important. I don't want a guy with the personality of a turnip. Hahaha.. He must be intelligent. You know, so we can have intelligent conversations..not just blah all the time. Talking nonsense is fun....but not for all the time.
Dress-wise. Hey, decent dressing is a character quality! No, he doesn't have to be wearing expensive designers clothes all the time. He can wear t-shirts and worn out jeans and such. But he should know what to wear and when to wear it. You know, occasions.
Clean. I mean, neat. But not too OCD. I know a few guys who are neat freaks. It's a little scary. Hm....actually..I'm ok with a not-too-neat-guy. I mean, a few t-shirts on the floor won't hurt anybody, right? haha
Overall, someone I can be proud of.
And now for the physical list.
Odd thing about is that when I meet a new guy, I always study his eyes. I'm a sucker for nice eyes.
Then smile.
Height? Oh haha! This is a funny one. Well, yes. I'd prefer a guy who's slightly taller than me. But I won't judge a guy by his height. :)
You all might think I'm a little silly here...but I like looking at people's hands. Hey, hands can tell a lot!
Glasses? Meh....that's trivial. I don't care if he does or not.
Hair? Depends la. Some guys look fine with both; others would look better with either short of longer hair.
More athletically inclined. No. He doesn't have to a world famous sportsman. Just someone who does some sports of any kind. Helps with coordination.
Wow, this is like a shopping list.
And Josh said behind me, "You do know that this 'perfect guy' doesn't exist, right?"
Hahaha...thanks.
Back to randomness. Eh...I have the urge to watch a movie. Must be all those trailers Josh has been letting me watch.
Books...I'm running out of things to read...
Say what now? Gas prices are up? Oh that's just great.
Oh ya, I'm going to learn how to drive. I'll be territorising to KK roads soon. So watch out!